Monday, April 5, 2010

3 Stages of Growth

The Book of Life, the Holy Qur'an teaches us that there are 3 stages which man should progress to:

1) "Ammarah" which represents the lowest stage, the animal stage. It is at this stage where one is savage, living a beast life. At this stage, one causes harm to self and others without any concern, without any compassion. At this stage there is total self-centeredness. This is the child-like stage where it's all about getting what you want when you want it regardless to whom or what. This is a very destructive stage.

2) "lawwamah" which arouses the consciousness within self, that self-accusing spirit. At this stage, when you say or do things you know are not right and exact, you chastise yourself for the wrongdoing and embrace the determined idea to do the right thing. At this stage you are man enough or woman enough to promptly admit when you are wrong. At this stage, you strive to manifest your culture by solving life's problems, not being a problem.

3) "mutma'innah" represents heaven on earth. Here, you are at peace with self, living a peaceful life. You are building positively all day, every day and destroying all negativity within and without. At this stage, you are on your square, manifesting right angle after right angle. You are civilized at home and abroad, conscious and careful to teach the 85% (deaf, dumb and blind) at every opportunity. It is at this stage where become a god, a divine force and power of truth and righteousness.

The Holy Qur'an is the Book of Wisdom. I encourage you to read it and study the wisdom in it to become a Master of Self. Do not limit your knowledge, feed your mental, feed your spiritual to enhance the quality of your life.

Stay tuned.


No comments:

Post a Comment